Skip to content

Salmon Arm Minor Hockey distributes $8,500 in scholarships

Organization thanks donors
Among this year’s Salmon Arm Minor Hockey Association scholarship recipients were (from left): Hailee Hunt, Scott Ruth Memorial Scholarship, pictured with Scott’s brother Dale Ruth; Mathew Marino, Dennis Adams Memorial Scholarship, pictured with Dennis’ son Grant Adams, grandson Justin Brien and great grandson Taiyo; and Parker Davidson, Caleb Reimer Memorial Scholarship, pictured with Caleb’s grandparents.

More than $8,000 was awarded to members of the Salmon Arm Minor Hockey Association (SAMHA) community to support their post-secondary educational pursuits.   

The association (SAMHA) announced the following recipients of SAMHA scholarships and awards totalling $8,500 for the 2023-24 season:

•SAMHA bursaries: Marcus Nickles and Ryan Perepolkin;
• Lloyd Johnston Referee Scholarship: Dylan Wolchuk;
• Anthony Materi Memorial Scholarship: Jute Norlin;
• Scott Ruth Memorial Scholarship: Haili Hunt;
• Dennis Adams Memorial Scholarship: Mathew Marino;
• Caleb Reimer Memorial Scholarship: Parker Davidson;
• U18 T1 Provincial Scholarship: Cole Gartner;
• Reagan MacApline Memorial Scholarships: Toryn Sherman, Kaily Jeffery and Eli Eklund.

SAMHA thanked all the donors, individuals and businesses, who have contributed to these scholarships over the years. 


Lachlan Labere

About the Author: Lachlan Labere

Editor, Salmon Arm Observer
Read more