Trending Now

The crew at Kelowna’s Burger Baron. From left to right: Owner Karrin Morris, staff members Fay Harley and Pamela Butcher, manager Lucas Findlay and staff member Amandip Bassi. (Aaron Hemens/Capital News)

‘One Big Bundled Family’: The success behind Kelowna’s Burger Baron

The Burger Baron team is a family of 11, and the customers are an extension of that family

 

(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: An American man carved 1 tonne of pumpkins in under 4 hours

Your morning start for Thursday, Oct. 21, 2021

 

(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: A Canadian has collected over 11,300 different cans of Coca Cola

Your morning start for Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
Kelowna drag queens Ella Lamoureux, right, and Jenna Telz prepare before a show at the Friends of Dorothy Lounge on Oct. 1. (Aaron Hemens/Capital News)

Black Press Media Weekly Roundup: Top headlines this week

Here’s what made headlines during this Thanksgiving week

Kelowna drag queens Ella Lamoureux, right, and Jenna Telz prepare before a show at the Friends of Dorothy Lounge on Oct. 1. (Aaron Hemens/Capital News)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: French chefs created a pizza with 834 different cheeses

Your morning start for Friday, Oct. 15, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Canada is home to the heaviest pumpkin in the world

Your morning start for Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Candy Corn was originally called Chicken Feed

Your morning start for Friday, Oct. 8, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Halloween is 2,000 years old

Your morning start for Thursday, Oct. 7, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: Jack-o’-lanterns originate from an Irish myth

Your morning start for Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The shortest cow ever stood 20 inches tall

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 30, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: There existed a dinosaur with more than 500 teeth

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The human calculator managed 36 additions in 15 seconds

Your morning start for Friday, Sept. 24, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: A 12-year-old became the youngest person to achieve nuclear fusion

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: A high schooler broke the world paper-folding record

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: A Canadian has been named as the tallest teenager in the world

Your morning start for Friday, Sept. 17, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The world’s longest legs stretch almost a metre and a half

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The oldest pig in captivity is 23 years old

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The oldest person ever lived to 122 years old

Your morning start for Friday, Sept. 10, 2021

(Pixabay photo)
(Pixabay photo)

Morning Start: The tallest dog ever was measured at 1.118 m

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 9, 2021

(Pixabay photo)